A majority (fifty-one percent) of the members of the Local Board must be representatives of businesses in the Local Area. Members representing business must be individuals who are owners, chief executive officers, chief operating officers, or other individuals with optimum policymaking or hiring authority. The remaining forty-nine percent of the members represent Department of Social Services, Department of Community Colleges, Vocational Rehabilitation, Division of Workforce Solutions, Economic Development, Local School Systems, Community Based Organizations and Organized Labor.

Larry Garland
Board Chair
Charlotte Paint Company

Evie Moore
Vice Board Chair
Choice USA Beverage

Angela Karchmer
Gaston County Department of Health & Human Services

Paul Dunn
WIX – Mann & Hummel

Wesley Locust
American & Efird

Karol DeWitt
Dole Fresh Vegetables

Patti White
Roechling Engineered Plastics

Toni Belhu
Firestone Fibers & Textiles

 Selina Lee
WD & Lee Company

Mike Carpenter
Carolina Brush

Joe Easton
International Brotherhood of Teamsters Local #71

Steve McAlister
UAW Local 5286

Donna Caskey
GSM Services

Christopher Dobbins
Gaston County Department of Health & Human Services

Kaye Gribble
Gaston Literacy Council

Dennis McElhoe
Gaston College

Eric Davis
NC Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Malissa Gordon
Economic Development Commission

Claudette Argabrite
Division of Workforce Solutions NCWorks Career Center