Youth Council Members

Anne Bowlin
Local Office Manager, NC Division of Workforce Solutions
anne.bowlin@nccommerce.com

John Boyd
President, Mayland Community College
jboyd@mayland.edu

Kim Cashatt
Administrative Liaison, NW Regional Housing Authority
kim@nwrha.com

Kim Davis
CTE/STEM Director, Avery County Schools
kimdavis@averyschools.net

Marie Gwyn
Representative, Habitat for Humanity
mariemgwyn@bellsouth.net

Jennie Harpold
Director, New Opportunity School for Women – Lees McRae College
harpoldj@lmc.edu

DeWayne Krege
Avery County Schools
DeWayneKrege@averyschools.net 

Carolyn McKinney
Career Development Coordinator, Mitchell County Schools
cmckinney@mcsnc.org

Jayne Phipps-Boger
Director, Wilkes Community College Alleghany Campus
jayne.boger@wilkescc.edu

Stacy Sears
SEANC, Appalachian State University
searssr@appstate.edu

Ben C. Varney
CDC/Marketing Teacher, Mountain Heritage High School
bcvarney@yanceync.net

Beth Watts
Counselor, CCC&TI, Watuaga Campus
bwatts@cccti.edu

Skip Watts
Regional Representative, College Foundation, Inc.
skip.watts@cfi.org

Sallie Woodring
Volunteer Services Director, Appalachian Regional Health System
swoodring@apprhs.org